Showing posts with label Movie Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Movie Review. Show all posts

Friday, February 6, 2009

Bride Wars


I watched this movie on Wednesday wif my housemate, Rose. And I am so eager to post about it but I just can't spare any minute for this. So today I forced myself after all the effort of getting the pixss!

Starring Kate Hudson & Anne Hathaway (one of my fav. actress for being such a pretty woman with very nice complexion..and xcellent play in The Princess Diaries & The Devil Wears Prada!), this film is rated 18PG for suggestive content, nasty language, and some rude behaviors shown. For 90 mins, this romantic comedy film is not so bored after all.. very light & does not requires thinking.. siokkk lahhh (bak kater Stacy!)

This film is soooo inspiring yet frustrating and tearsdropping to me especially hahah..to all single gurls out there..coz sumhow in between I felt sad.. Imagining that my 2 bestfriends gonna be married this year.. my 2 BFF..! I imagine myself holding their hand down the aisle like Emma did to Liv in one of the scene! Jaja opt to settle down by mid of this yr while Waty planned for December insyaallah.. as a friend, I can't be any happier for them! Yeahh..that means I'm the only one left behind..adoihhh..

I should be kicking my ass for gym at any time now so that I could make it on time before Jaja's wedding..Hey! The Maid of Honor should look good on her BFF's wedding right?? I must be able to fit in those "xs" size sexy-off shoulder-wit a bit of flesh revealing dress right? rightt?? Phewww maner ler tau kott2 leh sangkut plakk ngan Man of Honor aka pengapit jantan si Sukor ker..hakhakhakhak... Sukor kamu kene make sure yg kapit kamu tue ensem & sama or lebey tinggi dr haku tauu!!! Kalo x ilang la vogue de vass mak!!!

These are some of my favourite scenes..here goes :-



how i wish sumone would propose by hiding the ring in a fortune cookie!


"You don't alter a Vera Wang, you alter YOURSELF to fit in a Vera Wang"



Friday, January 23, 2009

Ngantukss

Watched Underworld: Rise of the Lycans last nite at Mid Valley.

Quite okay I can say.. even though popcorn x abis sbb tetiba raser x selera sgt and x sedap sgt. I liked TGV's popcorn even more I guess! Plus maybe perot aku yg x braper selesa..

Ending as usual x braper best utk disaksikan oleh bijik mata bcoz.. well of course there'll be another sequel as usual la.. pantang btoii citer bersambung2 nie..

I was actually aiming to watch Maut instead, but maybe next time since that pakcik insisted that we watch this movie. pa per jer la wak..dh la our ticket at 11.15pm.. mcm ari Sabtu jek ktorang wat haa.. padahal dua-dua kene keje ari nie.. kkakakakkakkakkaa~

***************************************

Last week Sunday I've watched the so called "horror movie" They Wait.. I can say that they hv won the posters over the movie itself coz it's damn frustrating. If u were expecting the scream & shock effect in this movie, just FORGET abt it coz none of it's scene is scary enough to scares me off (aku manusia paling penakut dalam dunia ni pon x raser takot camne...?)

The story is all abt the hungry ghost month and revenge of the dead. And also abt Chinese's beliefs that during this month, the hell door are supposedly open and all the angry spirits will returns to seek revenge. So, those living are demanded to give offerings or sacrifices to their late ancestors dan yg sewaktu dgnnya.. and those sacrifices including the various colours of kuih apam & sunkist or mandarin oranges or pau kaya?.. that can be easily found anywhere near jerat china. It's a very normal scenery along the way to school back then! And I could remember those days many of the school pupils who go ponteng would hang around the jerat and ate those offering foods???? wat were they thinkin'??? yuckssss !!!!!

Another story I heard frm my lil' sister that was told by her chinese colleagues - never eat mandarin oranges that has lost it's juiciness bcoz "nenek sudah sedut dia air" !! OMGoshhhhhh !!!!!!!!! Hahhahahahhah damn funny..and scary though!

Last time my Personal Trainer told me stories of this hungry ghost month - "pintu neraka akan dibuka !!!" and I would immediately said "sadap leong kamu menensionkn aku aje nk blk nie!"..And unfortunately that night suddenly the train's light went off for few seconds somewhere in pandan jaya or pandan indah station.. that's when one of the passengers purposely made those hantu sounds like "heheheheheeeeeeee" .. and everybody in the train laughed so hard! nobody seems to thought of anything weird or something like that when that month is actually "THE HUNGRY GHOST MONTH !" I wonder what caused the light to went off that night..hermmmmmm... tenenenenenenene (twilight zone)..

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails
 

Blog Template by YummyLolly.com